1. The Wizard of Oz Collection: 15-Book Set By L. Frank Baum[9781782261841]

    Available Options:

    Price:   $36.00 $119.95

    This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 21 December, 2016.

    The Wizard of Oz Collection: 15-Book Set

    By L. Frank Baum

    By 1900 L. Frank Baum had already tried his hand at various professions—including newspaper editor, theater manager, emporium proprietor, and chicken farmer—until he began scribbling down the story of Dorothy in the Land of Oz. 

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz was a "modern American" fairy tale for readers and listeners 5 to 9 (and Oz-loving adults) that eschewed traditional creatures and violent moral lessons, and it was followed by 13 additional novels written by Baum in his capacity as "the Royal Historian of Oz."

    This paperback Oz library—a British edition without illustrations—includes all 14 books by Baum and The Royal Book of Oz, said to be written from Baum's notes, by Ruth Plumly Thompson.

    Book Details

    • ISBN: 9781782261841
    • Publisher: Sweet Cherry  
    • 15 Paperback volumes, boxed
    • Language: English

Customers who bought this product also purchased

Add Me To Your
Special Offers
Mailing List

Now in your cart  0 items